Our Religion: Find out more.
The Five Pillars of Islam

The 'Five Pillars' of Islam are the foundation of a Muslim's way of life. It is the practical manifestation of a persons true belief and to follow them is a requirement of all those who profess to be Muslim. They should be carried out with sincerity and willingness as Islam means peace and submission to Allah, they cannot be forced and are meaningless if done so.

The five pillars of Islam are:

  • Shahadah - to recite the declaration of faith
  • Salah - to pray five times a day
  • Zakat - to give in charity to the poor
  • Sawm - to fast during the month of Ramadhan
  • Hajj - to perform pilgrimage to Makkah at least once in a lifetime

please click on the links above to view detail.



© 2024 IslamIsPeace.org.uk